Monday, 15 August 2016

Cinemalaya 2016 Film Festival List of Winners

Pamilya Ordinaryo, Tommy Abuel and Hasmine Killip win big at the 2016 Cinemalaya Independent Film Festival awards night held at the CCP Main Theater Sunday August 14 2016 hosted by Alessandra de Rossi and Nar Cabico

Here's the full list of winners:

Short Film Feature

Best Short Film: "Pektus"

Best Screenplay: "Pektus"

Best Director: Mon A.L. Garilao, "Fish Out of Water"

Audience Choice: "Forever Natin"

Special Jury Prize: "Fish Out of Water"

Netpac Jury Prize: "Ang Maangas, Ang Marikit at Ang Makata"

Full Length Feature

Best Full-length Feature Film: "Pamilya Ordinaryo"

Best Director: Eduardo Roy Jr., "Pamilya Ordinaryo" 

Best Actor: Tommy Abuel, "Dagsin"

Best Actress:
Hasmine Killip, "Pamilya Ordinaryo"

Best Supporting Actors: (tie) Lou Veloso, Jun Urbano, Leo Rialp, and Nanding Josef, all for "Hiblang Abo"

Best Supporting Actresses: (tie) Elizabeth Oropesa, "I, America" and Lollie Mara, "Ang Bagong Pamilya ni Poching"

Best Sound: "Tuos"

Best Original Music Score: "Tuos"

Best Editing: Carlo Francisco Manatad "Pamilya Ordinaryo"

Best Production Design: Steff Dereja "Tuos"

Best Cinematography: Mycko David "Tuos"

Best Screenplay: Jason Paul Laxamana "Mercury is Mine"

Audience Choice: "Tuos"

Special Jury Prize, full-length: "Mercury is Mine"

Netpac Prize, full-length: "Pamilya Ordinaryo"


Martin Del Rosario, Bela Padilla and Lav Diaz

Ms. Charo Santos - Concio

Ketsup Eusebio and Janus Del Prado

Barbie Forteza

Ronwaldo Martin and Ferdie Lapuz

Pokwang and Lee O'Brien

Rona Lallana of the short film Forever Natin

More Photos Here

No comments:

Post a Comment