Sunday, 10 May 2015

Cinemalaya 2015 Short Film Category Official Finalists Unveiled

The Cinemalaya Foundation has announced the finalists for the Short film category for the 2015 Cinemalaya Film Festival and Competition (Year 11).

From 150 entries nationwide, the 10 official finalists in the Short Film Category are (in alphabetical order of the film’s title):

1. APASOL (Chasing Sun) by Ryanne Murcia
2. GATILYO NG BARIL by Glenmark Doromal (Marky Doromal)
3. KYEL by Arvin Belarmino (Kadiboy Belarmino)
4. LISYUN QNG GEOGRAFIA (Geography Lessons) by Petersen Vargas
5. MATER by Annemikami Pablo
6. NENOK by Rommel Tolentino (Milo Tolentino)
7. PAPETIR by Darwin Novicio
8. PUSONG BATO by Martika Ramirez Escobar
9. SANCTISSIMA by Kenneth Dagatan
10. WAWA by Angelie Mae Macalanda (Anj Macalanda)


For this year, the competition will be held only in the short film category. The winner of the short film category will receive P150,000 cash prize.

 Cinemalaya 2015 will be held on August 7-15 at the Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP) and other festival venues.

No comments:

Post a Comment