Wednesday, 16 August 2017

FDCP Holds Gala For Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino

It was an incredible evening of celebration for the Film Development Council of the Philippines and its Chairperson and CEO Liza DiƱo as the agency showcased the twelve films of Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino during the PPP Gala Opening Galaand Premiere Night held in SM Megamall Cinema 7 last August 15.The Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino is a first time partnership between the FDCP and all theater groups in the country to exclusively screen Filipino films from August 16-22, 2017. The opening gala also featured the restored version of Zamboanga, a 1937 film, the oldest film in the
Agency's possession.

The full feature films of PPP will be screening paired with twelve short films from the Sine Kabataan competition, spearheaded by National Youth Commission Chair Aiza Seguerra.

On August 20, a Thanksgiving night will be held where FDCP will be announcing the PPP Audience Choice Award. The award will be determined partially through the votes from the PistApp an exclusive PPP mobile application which can be downloaded on IOS and Android and will feature the latest schedule, news,  and reviews on the PPP films. Schedule and updates are also available


Bela Padilla

Ryza Cenon and Cholo Baretto

Jessy Mendiola and Director Sherad Anthony Sanchez

JC Santos

Gerald Anderson

Hazel Faith Dela Cruz and Rocco Nacino

Joseph Marco

Martin Del Rosario

Chair Liza Dino-Seguerra and Aiza Seguerra

Cherry Gil

Cesar Montano

The Cast of 100 Tula Para Kay Stella Team

The Cast of Ang Manananggal Sa Unit 23B

Gerald Anderson, Dianne Medina and Director Enzo Williams

Bar Boys Team

Birdshot Team

Mike Liwag and Cataleya Surio

The Cast and Crew of Sine Kabataan Competition

Star Na Si Vandamme Stallone Team

Triptiko Team

More Photos Here


No comments:

Post a Comment