Monday, 24 August 2015

CineFilipino 2016 Full Length Feature Official Finalists Unveiled

Announced during the presscon today the 10 CineFilipino 2016 Full Length Feature Official Finalists are:

2. ANG TABA KO KASI by Jason Paul Laxamana
3. NED'S PROJECT by Lem Lorca
4. VAN DAMME STALLONE by Randolph Longjas 
5. BUHAY HABANGBUHAY by Paolo Alessandro Herras
6. STRAIGHT TO THE HEART by Frank David Fabros
8. 1ST SEM by Dexter Hemedez and Allan Ibanez
9. A LOTTO LIKE LOVE by Carla Marie Baful
10. I'M DRUNK, I LOVE YOU by Jaime JP Habac. 

Festival Director is Unitel President Madonna Tarrayo and Head of Competition is Joey Javier Reyes. 
Organized by Unitel Productions in partnership with MediaQuest and the PLDT Smart Foundation and supported by Meralco and Metro Pacific Tollways Corporation.

 Aside from feature-length, CineFilipino will have its documentary, short features, TV series, mobile and online categories. The following are the official finalists on the other categories:
 Short Features:

1. XXX by Allison Barretto
2. Digpa Ning Alti by Bor Ocampo
3. Luna by Cara Cristina Red
4. Not Applicable by Carl Adrian Chavez
5. Saanman Ngunit Dito by Cheska Salangsang
6. Kung ang Ulan ay Gawa sa Tsokolate by Galileo Sioco Te
7. Oktopus by Jaime Habac, Jr.
8. Chicboy by Jasper Ramon Tulabot
9. Katok by John Rhys Guarna
10. Punla by Kenneth Mandrilla
11. Aki by Rommel Tolentino


1. Mga Kulay sa Labas ng Linya by Daniel Brian Sulicipan
2. An Orchestra in Search of a Home by Ida Anita del Mundo
3. Sila Dino at ang Kanilang Sikreto by Miller Ursolino
4. Forever Bridgeless by Raquel Zaballero-Sanchez
5. We Will Never Play in Manila Again by Sigfreid Barros-Sanchez

TV Series Section:

1. Junakis by Byron Bryant
2. Second Chances by Hannah Espia
3. Case Unknown by Pamela Reyes
4. Agham, Inc by Maui Bantigue
5. Ang Mga Hugot ni Ella Feelingera by Ramon Bayron

Mobile Category:

1. Kahon by Carlos Dala  

Online Category:

1. Hila Ko si Noy by Dexter Paul de Jesus
2. Iba’t Ibang Klase ng Pasahero ng Jeep by Raymundo Baguilat
3. Dayuhan sa Perlas by Raynier Brizuela
4. How Fast by Vic Ryan
5. Swerte by Wilfredo Aquino

CineFilipino Film Festival 2016 runs from March 16-23 2016

No comments:

Post a Comment