Tuesday, 10 July 2018

Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino 2018 Lineup Revealed

Eight incredible films have been selected by the Film Development Council of the Philippines (FDCP) and were formally announced during the Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino (PPP) Grand Launch last July 9, 2018 at Sequioa Hotel, Quezon City.

The 2018 lineup which will be screened in all cinemas nationwide on August 15-21 2018 were introduced by FDCP Chairperson Liza Diño. PPP offers a diverse set of films which pushes the envelope of the movie genres that Filipinos grew to love. These films are:

1. Ang Babaeng Allergic Sa WiFi by Jun Lana
2. Bakwit Boys by Jason Paul Laxamana
3. Madilim Ang Gabi by Adolf Alix Jr.
4. Pinay Beauty by Jay Abello
5. Signal Rock by Chito Roño
6. The Day After Valentine’s by Jason Paul Laxamana
7. Unli Life by Miko Livelo
8. We Will Not Die Tonight by Richard Somes

The PPP official entries were curated by a Selection committee of respected members of the film industry including Director Jose Javier Reyes, editor Manet Dayrit, Director Sheron Dayoc, cinematographer Lee Briones, Director Carlos-Siguion-Reyna and actress Cherie Gil.

In addition to the main entries, PPP wil also showcase the Special Feature Section which will be screened in selected cinemas. The section includes, among others, films from local independent film festivals in 2017. These films are:

1. High Tide by Tara Illenberger
2. Paki by Giancarlo Abrahan
3. Tu Pug Imatuy by Arnel Barbarona

Short films will also be featured in PPP through Sine Kabataan Short Film Competition which will be paired with the PPP full feature entries. Proudly presented by Official Ambassador Sine Kabataan, Mr. Ice Seguerra, the lineup includes:

1. Alas-Nuebe ng Tanghali by Enalyn Legaspi
2. Anonymous Student Vlog by Christian Babista
3. Bahay-bahayan by Bryan Spencer Reyes
4. Bato Bato Pik by Ardinian Jaq Sanque and Lorys Plaza
5. Isang Tula Para Sa Nawawala by Rodemille Singh
6. Koleksyong Pamalo by Len Grago
7. Masaya Ako by Daniel Edwin Delgado and Tiara Angelia Nicolas
8.  Runner by Levi Jun Miscala

Launched in 2017, PPP is a seven-day exclusive screening of quality genre Filipino films in all cinemas nationwide in line with the Buwan ng Wika. Now on its second year, FDCP aims to further maximize this time to holistically conduct a series of events and forms of support for Filipino films, from celebratory fiestas to for the public to educational fora and conferences for film industry professionals. Among PPP's next event include the PPP Kick-Off on August 3, PPP Pista at the Park Grand Fans Day and All-Star Caravan on August 11 at the Quezon City Circle, the PPP Opening Night on August 14, and the PPP Thanksgiving Night on August 19, 2018. Promo tours will also be held every weekend of July and first week of August in selected malls and schools.

Ang Babaeng Allergic Sa Wifi Team: Direk Jun Lana, Boots Anson-Roa, Adrianna So, Yayo Aguila, Sue Ramirez, Direk Perci Intalan

Bakwit Boys Team: Ryle Santiago, Nikko Natividad, Direk Jason Paul Laxamana, Devon Seron, Nanding Josef, Vance Larena

The Day After Valentine's Team: JC Santos, Direk Jason Paul Laxamana, Bela Padilla

Pinay Beauty Team: Chai Fonacier, Nico Antonio, Direk Jay Abello, Janus Del Prado, Edgar Allan Guzman, Hannah Ledesma

Signal Rock Team: Francis Magundayao, Jomari Angeles, Kokoy De Santos, Archi Adamos, Direk Chito Roño, Christian Bables, Nanding Josef, Mara Lopez, Elora Espano, Mon Confiado

Madilim Ang Gabi Team: Direk Adolf Alix, Mikoy Morales, Elizabeth Oropesa, Jess Mendoza

Unli Life Team: Selection Committee Member  Carlitos Siguion-Reyna, FDCP Chair Liza Diño, Producer Roselle Monteverde, Direk Miko Livelo, Kamille Filoteo, Wynwyn Marquez, Ejay Falcon

We Will Not Die Tonight Team: Selection Committee Member  Carlitos Siguion-Reyna, FDCP Chair Liza Diño, Jess Mendoza, Paulo Paraiso, Alex Medina

JC Santos & Bela Padilla reunite in The Day After Valentine's Directed By Jason Paul Laxamana

Edgar Allan Guzman stars in Pinay Beauty by Jay Abello

Ryle Santiago stars in Bakwit Boys by Jason Paul Laxamana

Nikko Natividad stars in Bakwit Boys by Jason Paul Laxamana

Christian Bables stars in Signal Rock a film by Chito S. Roño

No comments:

Post a Comment