Sunday, 7 May 2017

Cinemalaya 2017 Short Film Category Official Finalists Unveiled

The Cinemalaya Foundation has announced the finalists for the Short film category for the 2017 Cinemalaya Film Festival and Competition (Year 13). Out of 174 submitted entries, 12 were selected to be this year's finalists for Cinemalaya Short Feature Category.

1. Aliens Ata by Karl Glenn Barit

2. Juana and the Sacred Shores by Antonne Santiago

3. Lola Loleng by Jean Cheryl Tagyamon

4. Fatima Marie Torres and the Invasion of Space Shuttle Pinas 25 by
    Carlo Francisco Manatad     

5. Bawod (Bent) by Terimar Malones a.k.a TM Malones

6. Nakaw by Arvin Belarmino & Noel Escondo

7. Sorry For The Inconvenience by Carl Adrian Chavez

8. Hilom by Paul Patindol a.k.a. P.R. Patindol

9. Manong ng Pa-aling by E del Mundo

10. Maria by Jaime Habac Jr.

11. Nakauwi Na by Marvin Cabangunay & Jaynus Olaivar

12. Islabodan by Juan Carlo Tarobal

The 12 films will be screened during the 2017 Cinemalaya Film Festival on August 4-13 at the Cultural Center of the Philippines and Ayala Cinemas. 

The Best Short Feature Film will receive a prize of Php150,000.00 and the Balanghai trophy during the Cinemalaya Awards Night on August 13, 2017 at the CCP Tanghalang Nicanor Abelardo (CCP Main Theater).

No comments:

Post a Comment